Fashion and The Boudoir – Pittsburgh Fashion Photographer

Recently I had the chance of a lifetime– to photograph a fashion-like shoot.  Possibly one of the most daring things I’ve done in my photography career, I was both nervous and excited about the possibility of growing my portfolio with a new gallery of photos unlike any I’d done before- and completely out of my comfort zone!  The model, a friend of mine who has been an insider in the fashion industry for many years, was extremely patient with me- discussing lighting, outfits, fittings, locations, etc.  In the end, we spent four hours and a few outfit changes capturing some amazing images.

At this point, I feel that I can begin to wade into the portrait and boudoir photography genre and offer those services to my clients as well…

Tell me– what do you think?

Leave a Reply

